Menu

High Pressure Boiler Operator

Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Industry certification, Other

Method of Delivery

In Person

When offered

Evening Hours

Instructional Program (CIP)

Boilermaking/Boilermaker. 480801

Description

This course offers a practical approach, knowledge and techniques to power plant operation and is designed to prepare the student to sit for the Maine High Pressure Boiler License Exam. Upon completion of this course and the required in-service under a state issued training permit, the student can take the licensing exam at Central Maine Community College. The cost of the exam is included. The average starting wage for a High-Pressure Boiler Operator is $42,000 in Lewiston / Auburn area.


Registration for this course is required.


PREREQUISITES




  • Must be 18 or older.

  • High School Diploma or equivalent


  • Eligible to work in the U.S. upon completion of the program.

  • Must be a Maine resident negatively impacted by COVID-19

Details

Program Length (Weeks)

15

Hours

45

Entrance Requirements

High School Diploma or Equivalent

School

Central Maine Community College

WIOA Approved Program

Yes

Training Location(s)

1250 Turner St, Auburn, Maine

Local WIB

3 - Central Western Local Area 3

Name of Credential

Boiler and Pressure Vessel Safety Program - Licensing - High Pressure Boiler Operator

Type of financial aid offered or have access to

The Maine Jobs Recovery Act through Harold Alfond. AP American Rescue Plan. See Department website for more information : CMCC Workforce and Professional Development (augusoft.net)

Refund Policy

NA

Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?

No

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?

No

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?

No

Cost Items

Books (Estimated)

$145.00 Book and Booklet

Testing/Exam Fees

$150.00 State issued training permit and then (student driven) the exam cost.

In-State/District Tuition

$96.00 per credit hour

Out-of-State/District Tuition

$192.00 per credit hour

Total In-State Program Cost

$391.00

Total Out-of-State Program Cost

$487.00

Demand Occupation(s)

47-2011.00Boilermakers
$21.86 per hour
Required Certification: Boiler and Pressure Vessel Safety Program - Licens

Provider Status

Approved

Address

1250 Turner St, Auburn, Maine 04210

Phone Number

(207) 755-5370

Web Address

http://www.cmcc.edu/workforce

Last Updated

Nov 28, 2023

Created

Sep 22, 2023

Renewal

Nov 28, 2024

Please Wait ...