Menu

Limited Barbering

Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Industry certification, Government license

Method of Delivery

Hybrid or blended

When offered

Daytime Hours

Instructional Program (CIP)

Barbering/Barber. 120402

Description

The 800 clock hour Limited Barbering Program is taught with synchronous online learning classes and in-person/on-campus instruction. practice and testing.  Graduates receive  a certificate of completion that meets the requirements by the State of Maine, Cosmetology & Barbering Licensing Program and prepares the graduate to pass the state exam, and apply for a state license to practice as a Barber Hair Stylist.  You must attend a minimum 800 clock hours, which is extended over a period of not less than nine months, as required by the State of Maine.


 

Details

Program Length (Weeks)

34

Hours

800

Entrance Requirements

High School Diploma or Equivalent

School

Headhunter II School of Hair Design, Inc. d/b/a Spa Tech Institute

WIOA Approved Program

Yes

Training Location(s)

100 Larrabee Road

Local WIB

4 - Coastal Counties Local Area 4

Name of Credential

Barber Hair Stylist

Type of financial aid offered or have access to

Spa Tech Institute accepts the following methods of payment: Full payment, Federal Pell Grant,  Direct subsidized loans, Direct unsubsidized loans, Direct PLUS loans, state grants, scholarships, private educational loans, payment plans including TFC, credit card payments, cash, check, money order, PayPal®, state assistance programs or other acceptable forms of financing.

Refund Policy

The school uses a refund policy based on the laws & statues for the State of Maine.  This policy can be found in the school catalog or upon request by contacting the school Admissions Officer prior to enrollment.

Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?

Yes - NACCAS, State of ME Cos/Barbering Licensing

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?

No

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?

No

Cost Items

Books (Estimated)

$341.82

In-State/District Tuition

$10,500.00

Out-of-State/District Tuition

$10,500.00

Registration Fee

$50.00

Supplies/Materials/Hand Tools (not included in tuition)

$1,955.23

Total In-State Program Cost

$12,847.05

Total Out-of-State Program Cost

$12,847.05

Demand Occupation(s)

39-5011.00Barbers
$17.00 per hour
Required Certification: Barber Hair Stylist, ME Cos/Barbering Licensing

Provider Status

Approved

Address

100 Larrabee Road, Westbrook, Maine 04092

Phone Number

(207) 591-4141

Fax Number

(207) 591-4460

Web Address

http://spatech.edu

Last Updated

Jan 04, 2022

Created

Feb 04, 2020

Renewal

Nov 08, 2023