Menu

Holistic Massage

Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Industry certification, Government license

Method of Delivery

Hybrid or blended

When offered

Daytime Hours, Evening Hours

Instructional Program (CIP)

Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage. 513501

Description

The 600 clock hour, Holistic Massage program is taught with synchronous online distance education theory classes and in-person/on-campus instruction, testing and practice.


Graduates will receive a certificate of completion that meets the requirements for the MBLEx national entry level exam for students who elect to take it, and can be used to apply for licensing as a massage therapist in the State of Maine and Associated Polarity Practitioner registration with the American Polarity Therapy Association.


Holistic Massage is a highly transformative program particularly suited for people looking to awaken and use their intuition, as well as increase their understanding of the whole person.  


The program provides education in holistic massage with the foundation of therapeutic massage. The concentration is on massage for health, transformation and stress reduction.


Our Level 1 Polarity includes RYSE  (Realizing Your Sublime Energies), an advanced energy awareness technique to help you reach your highest potential.  


 


 

Details

Program Length (Weeks)

37

Hours

770

Entrance Requirements

High School Diploma or Equivalent

School

Headhunter II School of Hair Design, Inc. d/b/a Spa Tech Institute

WIOA Approved Program

Yes

Training Location(s)

100 Larrabee Road

Local WIB

4 - Coastal Counties Local Area 4

Name of Credential

Massage Therapist

Type of financial aid offered or have access to

Spa Tech Institute accepts the following methods of payment: Full payment, Federal Pell Grant,  Direct subsidized loans, Direct unsubsidized loans, Direct PLUS loans, state grants, scholarships, private educational loans, payment plans including TFC, credit card payments, cash, check, money order, PayPal®, state assistance programs or other acceptable forms of financing. 

Refund Policy

The school uses a refund policy based on the laws & statues for the State of Maine.  This policy can be found in the school catalog or upon request by contacting the school Admissions Officer prior to enrollment.

Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?

Yes - NACCAS

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?

No

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?

No

Cost Items

Books (Estimated)

$631.34

In-State/District Tuition

$11,750.00

Out-of-State/District Tuition

$11,750.00

Registration Fee

$50.00

Supplies/Materials/Hand Tools (not included in tuition)

$607.16

Total In-State Program Cost

$13,038.50

Total Out-of-State Program Cost

$13,038.50

Demand Occupation(s)

31-9011.00Massage Therapists
$19.00 per hour
Required Certification: ME State Licensing as a Massage Therapist

Provider Status

Approved

Address

100 Larrabee Road, Westbrook, Maine 04092

Phone Number

(207) 591-4141

Fax Number

(207) 591-4460

Last Updated

Jan 04, 2022

Created

Aug 03, 2017

Renewal

Aug 14, 2018