Menu

Polarity Therapy

Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Industry certification

Method of Delivery

Hybrid or blended

When offered

Daytime Hours

Instructional Program (CIP)

Polarity Therapy. 513703

Description

The 660 clock hour Polarity Therapy program is taught with synchronous online distance education theory classes and in-person/on-campus instruction, testing and practice.


Graduates will receive a certificate of completion.  Licensing is done at a state or local level depending on where you live and may require liability insurance, depending on the city or town where you are licensed.


This program provides education in Polarity Therapy. The end result is that the practitioner is qualified to work in a private practice, spa or a chiropractic or doctor’s office and other settings. This work can be added to a massage or other practice or as a stand alone therapy. This course stresses professional development needed for a private practice or working in a clinic. This is a holistic advanced massage technique, addressing the relationship between the body, mind, emotions and life force. 


Although Polarity Therapy is not as well known as massage, experienced therapists and clients seek this work out as the next step in their personal and professional evolution.


Polarity Therapy students wishing to apply for the Board Certified Polarity Practitioner (BCPP) status are required to receive an additional 10 professional sessions from an BCPP before submitting their application.


 


 

Details

Program Length (Weeks)

28

Hours

600

Entrance Requirements

High School Diploma or Equivalent

School

Headhunter II School of Hair Design, Inc. d/b/a Spa Tech Institute

WIOA Approved Program

Yes

Training Location(s)

100 Larrabee Road

Local WIB

4 - Coastal Counties Local Area 4

Type of financial aid offered or have access to

Spa Tech Institute accepts the following methods of payment: Full payment, Federal Pell Grant,  Direct subsidized loans, Direct unsubsidized loans, Direct PLUS loans, state grants, scholarships, private educational loans, payment plans including TFC, credit card payments, cash, check, money order, PayPal®, state assistance programs or other acceptable forms of financing. 

Refund Policy

The school uses a refund policy based on the laws & statues for the State of Maine.  This policy can be found in the school catalog or upon request by contacting the school Admissions Officer prior to enrollment.

Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?

Yes - NACCAS

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?

No

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?

No

Cost Items

Books (Estimated)

$610.25

In-State/District Tuition

$12,550.00

Out-of-State/District Tuition

$12,550.00

Registration Fee

$50.00

Supplies/Materials/Hand Tools (not included in tuition)

$607.16

Total In-State Program Cost

$13,817.41

Total Out-of-State Program Cost

$13,817.41

Demand Occupation(s)

29-1129.00Therapists, All Other
$19.00 per hour

Provider Status

Approved

Address

100 Larrabee Road, Westbrook, Maine 04092

Phone Number

(207) 591-4141

Fax Number

(207) 591-4460

Last Updated

Jan 04, 2022

Created

Aug 03, 2017

Renewal

Aug 14, 2018